Residency Alumni


Clarence L. Brumback

Clarence L. Brumback, MD, MPH

Founder, 1956

James Howell

James T. Howell, MD, MPH

Assistant Dean, Professional Relations

Professor of Public Health

Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Beverly Johnson

Beverly Johnson, MD

Savita Kumar

Savita Kumar, MD, MSPH

Former Medical Epidemiologist/Communicable Diseases Director

Former Residency Program Director


Alina Alonso

Alina M. Alonso, MD


Florida Department of Health in Palm Beach County

James Howell

Joanna Drowos, DO, MPH, MBA, CMQ, FACOFP

Associate Chair, Integrated Medical Science Department

Director, Community and Preventive Medicine Clerkship

Associate Professor of Integrated Medical Science

Florida Atlantic University

Belma Andric

Belma Andrić, MD, MPH

Chief Medical Officer

Health Care District of Palm Beach County

Samantha C. Alford-Morales

Dr. Samantha C. Alford-Morales, MD, MPH

Former Program Director

Robert Parkes

Robert Parkes, MD, MPH

Assistant Director

Florida Department of Health in Palm Beach County

Shoshana Levy

Shoshana Levy, MD, MPH, FACPM

Residency Program Director

Gregory Schwaid

Gregory Schwaid, DO, MPH

Vice President and Chair of Public Health/Preventive Medicine

American Osteopathic College of Occupational and Preventive Medicine

Monees Syed

Monees Syed, MD, MPH

Medical Director

Concentra, Jacksonville

Denise M. Josey

Denise M. Josey, MD, MPH, MS

Addiction Medicine